The Library Link: CCSS – How can I help you? Let me count the ways…

29 Aug

The Library Link: CCSS – How can I help you? Let me count the ways….

Follow this link to Karen Landsman’s post that reiterates the sentiment mentioned in my blog post about the value of the school librarian.  She is instrumental in ensuring we are addressing the many facets of the Common Core.

One Response to “The Library Link: CCSS – How can I help you? Let me count the ways…”

  1. Karen Landsman August 29, 2013 at 1:09 pm #

    Librarians all across the country are geared up and ready to support the CCSS. In NH, we have held Regional Forums to “crosswalk” the Common Core with our ICT and Information Literacy standards. We realized that school librarians are already fulfilling many of the requirements of Common Core. Knowing this may ease the classroom teachers’ concerns about meeting all those standards; they don’t have to do it alone!
    As we begin this school year, I am excited about the potential for meaningful learning that the CCSS presents and I’m ready to help.

Leave a Reply

